PMP® Certification Renewal

Play Video about PMP-Renewal - how it works image

If you have any queries

US/Canada Toll Free : 1844-742-3711



Have you just earned your Project Management Professional certification or have been a certification holder for years? These steps will help you stay relevant in the project management community by renewing your PMP certificate.   

Step 1: Pay The Fee

Pay the fee for PDU bundle (15 / 30 / 35 / 45 / 52 / 60) of your choice

Step 2: Choose Courses

PDU bundles are configured with pre-selected courses but allows you to swap with the course of your choice.

Step 3: Earn PDUs

Complete the self-paced video course at your convenience and Earn the required amount of Professional Development Units (PDUs) to meet the Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) for your certification. To renew your Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification, you’ll need to earn 60 PDUs per 3-year cycle. 

Step 4: PMI approves PDU immediately

Claim the PDU’s on CCRS Dashboard.


PMI Dashboard Gururo

Congratulations! Take a break before you start planning for your next 3-year renewal cycle

Enroll Now

Use the code 'PMP' for additional 16% discount


Who Can Enroll
Professionals with certification – PMP®, PgMP®, PfMP®, PMI-PBA® CAPM® PMI-ACP®, PMI-RMP®, PMI-SP®

Waiting never helps -

15 PDU

$ 59
$ 47

30 PDU

$ 110
$ 88

35 PDU

$ 120
$ 96

45 PDU

$ 131
$ 105

52 PDU

$ 138
$ 110

60 PDU

$ 141
$ 118

Satisfied Customers
PDUs Approved over the last 12 months

why choose us

Have Queries?

We’ll Never Share Your Information With Anyone Else.​ Our experts will contact you within 24 hours.

PMP PDU And Talent Triangle

Another important thing to highlight about the CCR program is that PMP education PDUs are divided according to the PMI talent triangle. This distribution follows the three key skill categories of project managers:
  1. Ways of Working: formerly Technical Project Management
  2. Power Skills: formerly Leadership
  3. Business Acumen: formerly Strategic and Business Management

Frequently asked questions

What is PMI PDU?

Professional Development Units (PDUs) are one-hour blocks of time that you spend learning, teaching others, or volunteering. By accumulating and tracking these over your certification cycle you can maintain your certification status with PMI.


You need to earn 60 PDUs for PMP renewal every 3 years.


How to do PMP certification renewal?

Renewal is easy when you follow these steps.


  1. Earn the required amount of Professional Development Units (PDUs) to meet the Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) for your certification.
    For example: To renew your Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification, you’ll need to earn 60 PDUs per 3-year cycle.
  2. Enter your PDUs in the online CCR system (CCRS).
  3. Pay the renewal fee.
Are these PMI approved PDU courses?

Yes, Multiple people get the PDU’s approved by undertaking our courses everyday.

What are the various bundles for PMP Certification renewal?

Three bundles are available, You can select as per your requirements

  1. 60 PDU Package
  2. 52 PDU Package
  3. 45 PDU Package
  4. 35 PDU Package
  5. 30 PDU Package
  6. 15 PDU Package
How much is the fee charged by PMI for PMP certification renewal?

The following table depicts the structure of the cost associated with renewal.

Type of memberPMP Renewal Fee (in USD)
Non Member$150

Membership is currently $109 for new members and the annual renewal fee is $99.

How to claim PDU's ?

Detailed instructions guiding how to claim and get PDU’s approved are provided

What If PDU's are not approved by PMI?

We have not observed or heard of any such instance. But if it happens, your whole amount will be refunded. Also, access to your membership and courses will continue.

Can I swap a course after enrollment?

Yes, you are eligible to switch to a different course, provided you have completed less than 10% of your current course. Please ensure that the PDUs of the new course match those of the existing course. For assistance with the course switch, simply send an email to, and our team will promptly take care of your request.

How many PDU's you can claim against the talent triangle skills?

The talent triangle has 3 skills – Technical, Leadership, and Strategic. The minimum number of PDU’s you need to claim is Eight per skill. There is no maximum limit of PDU’s you need to claim for each skill.


All the courses listed on the site are aligned with PMI talent triangle, You can see the distribution on this page

For how long I will have access to these courses ?

365 Days

What is 30 days money back guarantee?

As part of our commitment to customer satisfaction, we offer a generous 30-day return period. However, we kindly request your understanding that once an individual has made substantial progress by completing 80% of any course assigned within a bundle, they regrettably become ineligible for a refund.

Will I be eligible for 1-1 classes as mentioned in the courses?

1-1 classes with expert on each course is valid for individual course purchase.

Which PMI certifications are supported?


What if i don't renew my PMP certification?

If you haven’t earned 60 PDUs within the PMI CCR span of 3 years, your certification will be moved to suspension status. Suspension status will last for one year or until you renew PMP. You cannot used PMP credentials within suspension period.If you fail to earn the missing PDUs, your PMP certification will expire and to regain it you need to retake the exam.


It is advisable to renew your hard earned PMP certificate within 3 years span to avoid any discomforts.

What is the PDU Requirements for PMP, PGMP, PMI-PBA, AND PFMP?

To explain them more, technical project management refers to the knowledge, behaviors, and skills relevant to Project Management domains as well as Program Management and Portfolio Management domains. Meanwhile, the business and strategic management include the knowledge and expertise related to the company or its industry which improves the performance to delivers improved business results. Leadership refers to the skills and behaviors as well as the knowledge related to leadership activities that help the company achieve the intended business objectives.

What is the PDU Requirements for PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP?

While the renewal cycle stays the same, these certifications have different requirements for maintenance PDUs. PMI only requires 30 PDUs to maintain PMI-ACP, PMI-RMP, PMI-SP certifications instead of 60 PDUs. The PDUs distribution is the same for all of these certifications across both education and giving back to profession categories. Accordingly, PMI requires certification holders to report a maximum of 12 Giving Back PDUs and a minimum of 18 Education PDUs. The distribution of education PDUs between talent triangle skills is a minimum of 4 leadership PDUs as well as a minimum of 4 Technical PM PDUs and a minimum of 4 strategic and Business management PDUs. While setting a limit of a maximum of 4 PDUs for reporting working as a professional / practitioner of the giving back PDU category.


Scroll to Top
PMI Dashboard Gururo

Talk to PMI Expert
For any queries

Flash Discount 16% Extra Discount  16% Extra Discount  16% Extra Discount 


Contact Us :

Follow Us On :


June Discount: Final Hours! Don’t Miss Out ⏳

🎁 ADDITIONAL 16% OFF On All PMP Renewal Packs. Use coupon code ‘ PMP ‘

⏳Grab one of the 50 daily spots—gone within an hour! ⏰